Alexander Wang x H&M

IMG_2890I’ve never participated in a major collaboration launch because the location of my school made it difficult. Finally, I have been able to indulge in one of these amazing collaborations. About a week ago the Alexander Wang x H&M collection hit the stores. My best friend Ashley and I stood outside in the chilly rain to get our hands on the collection. The line or the wait wasn’t bad at all.

First off I’d like to say that the collection was pleasing to the eye, yet a little painful for the wallets. The collection was made with quality materials, which was awesome considering the prices. However, some of the materials weren’t exactly flattering for most body types. The products that were made out of scuba material definitely were not flattering.

IMG_2893I managed to pick up this black “sweater”, which is actually more like a shirt. I loved the detail throughout the shirt and the combination of the fabric with mesh. It’s such a great piece; I’ll definitely get a lot of use from it. One thing I can say about the collection is the pieces run a little larger. I managed to pick up an extra-small when I’m usually a small/medium in tops. This top is lovely and I cannot wait to style it when it gets a bit warmer out. Below are some photos of the shirt and the items it came with.IMG_2898IMG_2897IMG_2899What pieces were you able to snag and what are your thoughts of the collection? Feel free to show me via social media. Simply Hashtag #fashionroyaltyblog and tag me, @fpr_royalty.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

